Newsflash:
Thu, Jul 26, 2012
9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Inside the Party Call

9:00 p.m. ET, 8:00 p.m. CT, 7:00 p.m. MT, 6:00 p.m. PT 

Conference Call Number: (805) 399-1200; Access Code: 542890#

Special Guest Alan Grayson

PLEASE NOTE NEW NUMBER!!

Inside the Party banner small

AGENDA:

  • We hope to ratify the national endorsement of Alan Grayson (FL-09). He will join us on the call. Read Alan's questionnaire responses here.
  • We hope to ratify the national endorsement of Lesli Messenger (GA-1). Read Lesli's questionnaire responses here.
  • We will continue to make plans for the 2012 Democratic National Convention in Charlotte, NC.
  • We will get the latest updates from the rest of the PDA 2012 slate campaigns.

Join the discussion in the Inside the Party Google group!

Review the 2012 national candidate endorsement policy.

Event Location

Your Phone
 


Register for this event


Join a group:
Economic and Social Justice
Election Integrity
End Corporate Rule
End Wars and Occupations
Healthcare for All/Single Payer
Stop Global Warming

Progressive Democrats of America

Progressive Democrats of America was founded in 2004 to transform the Democratic Party and our country. We seek to build a party and government controlled by citizens, not corporate elites-with policies that serve the broad public interest, not just private interests. As a grassroots PAC operating inside the Democratic Party, and outside in movements for peace and justice, PDA played a key role in the stunning electoral victories of November 2006 and 2008. Our inside/outside strategy is guided by the belief that a lasting majority will require a revitalized Democratic Party built on firm progressive principles.

For over two decades, the party declined as its leadership listened more to the voices of corporations than those of Americans. PDA strives to rebuild the Democratic Party from the bottom up-from every congressional district to statewide party structures to the corridors of power in Washington, where we work arm in arm with the Congressional Progressive Caucus. In just a couple of years PDA and its allies have shaken up the political status-quo on issues from ending the Iraq war, voter rights, protecting Social Security, a full employment economy, national healthcare and economic justice.

PDA In Your State